Forums
This thread relates to...
Final Cut Pro 101
Absolute Beginner's Guide
by: iainanderson
More Info
  • Student487913
    melodyne 5 essentials crashes final cut 10.4.10
    Howdy. I recently installed Melodyne 5.1.1. 003. It's the Essentials that came with Ozone Nectar 3 Plus or possible Ozone 9 Standard. There are no problems when using the Melodyne plugin in Logic pro 10.5.1. But in Final Cut 10.4.10 it crashes when I try to open the particular project that I tried to use Melodyne in and a message pops up saying Melodyne is the problem. Other projects open fine, After uninstalling Melodyne from the computer, I could open that particular Final Cut project again but on some other projects a red "Missing Plugin" or "Missing File" appears. That's weird because I didn't even touch the Melodyne plugin until this last project. Any suggestions on how to get Melodyne working in Final Cut or at least disable it in so it's still useable in Logic? Possibly once this project is done I could reinstall Melodyne and never touch the button in any new ones. Finally, where is a good resource for understanding Final Cut's file system? This library, project, events has had my head spinning for a couple years. Thanks a bunch! David
  • Joe A
    Re: melodyne 5 essentials crashes final cut 10.4.10