Forums
This thread relates to...
Logic Pro X 208
Alchemy Explored
by: davidearl
More Info
  • RedW28
    Play samples from pads and keys from Alchemy
    Hi, I’m new to this but have read loads but can’t find a way to do this. I have an Axion air 32 and MainStage 3. First, I want to load a sample to a pad that I can trigger repeatedly without resetting it. For example, start the sample and as it ends, trigger it again. If I map it to a pad through the edit function, I can’t restart it without first stopping it, which doesn’t work for me. I did get that working once but I can’t remember how! However it wasn’t perfect as there was a momentary gap as it started again so not fluent enough. If I load it into EX24 it works perfectly, however, I also want to use an Alchemy patch whilst the sample is playing and I can’t see that I can do that so that option doesn’t work either. The first option looks to be the one but I can’t quite get it to work. All help appreciated. Thank Pete
  • Joe A
    Re: Play samples from pads and keys from Alchemy