This thread has been flagged as solved.
This thread relates to...
iZotope RX 7 301
RX 7 - The Unofficial Video Manual
by: joealbano
More Info
  • Student452533
    PROBLEM WITH RX -7 CONTROLS
    I have recently purchased a copy of RX-7 from sweetwater.com. As a complete beginner with RX-7, I've run into a problem that I have been unsuccessful in solving. In the library video, there is an explanation of the basic controls of RX-7. The narrator clearly shows how you can scan various parts of an audio file: up, down, or from left to right, etc. Specifically, after he did a simple scan from left to right the scan he just made, of course,“stayed in place” on the display. Unfortunately, in my case when I try to duplicate the same scan, the scanned portion does not freeze in place or stay on the display. When I let go of the mouse, the scanned portion simply disappears! I am not a complete beginner when it comes to using simple windows controls, but I have never seen a situation wherein windows based software, a simple scan doesn't stay on the screen! Of course, if I can't scan for a possible anomaly, it pretty much makes the software useless. Obviously, I must be doing something wrong here. I would appreciate any help you an give me.
  • Joe A
    Re: PROBLEM WITH RX -7 CONTROLS