Forums
This thread relates to...
GarageBand 101
Absolute Beginner's Guide
by: Vanacoro
More Info
  • Joe A
    Re: Audio file stopped recording
    Hi - The forum isn't set up for posters to attach photos or videos, it's really meant for general discussion -- if you want to describe a particular problem the best way to do that is by listing a specific step-by-step description of what you did and what happened at each step. If you're able to post a video on, say, YouTube, I guess you could do that, but of course with some issues the only way to really suss things out efficiently is to share your screen with a tech support person [via appropriate software, like Zoom], and have a live two-way consultation. Did you check out the GarageBand video course linked at the top of this thread [or any of the other GB courses]? Most of the procedures for recording Software Instrument and Audio tracks should be shown somewhere in those videos, and that might help to clarify procedures for setting up and recording [more than screenshots could]..
  • Student469162
    https://youtu.be/ciNgL1QlYFI I got your answe but I can't see it here (I have it in my mailbox), but here is my answer. Viseo shows recorded audio file, what I did months ago. I don't remember how, but I have written down to choose audio file on the list and tap record button. You see I did so but not sound appears like first time (on first region). And if I tap record again and sing, that sound? and my voice both got recorded. How is all that..?
  • Student469162