Ask.Video
Forums
  • Sjamus
    GB for iPad tutorial. How to record touch gestures?
    In the tutorial of GB for iPad, the teacher screencasts the iPad and his touch gestures are shown as white dots. Does anyone know how to do that? I've searched the web. Asked MPV without luck. Being a teacher myself I would love to be able to do the same when I create small tutorials for my pupils. Any help is highly appreciated. Cheers Steen
  • BenB
    Re: Re: Re: GB for iPad tutorial. How to record touch gestures..
    Companies like this don't normally give out their production recipes. Just like food chains don't give out their recipes, either. You may need to do some web researching.
  • Sjamus
    Re: Re: GB for iPad tutorial. How to record touch gestures...
    Hi BenB. Thanks for your reply :-). Well, I'm sure this isn't Rocket science or a technique MPV invented. The tutor doing the material is from Kuala Lumpur and I've seen other online ressources using the same technique. It's probably one or two pieces of software in conjunction and since it's used by several tutors it's bound to be available somehow. I've got a full tutorial subscription to MPV and intend to renew my yearly subscription when it's due. If you Read my post it sats I've searched the Web - and believe me I've done so extensively, and Youtube as well without any luck. I teach my self and I have No intention of doing material or setup a site in order to compete with MPV. I'm simply trying to find a Way to add said technique to my own material for my own pupils. Why the paranoia? It's a Way to make screencasts with White dots showing touch gestures I'd like to do. I'm not doing Chineese company spying. Maybe the fact that I'm Danish make my question blurred because og English not being my native Language gives reason for misinterpretation and if thats the case I'm sorry.
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: GB for iPad tutorial. How to record touch gestures...